Infinite Goodbyes

Today I said my first of many goodbyes to my sweet love. We picked up her vehicle and then visited her the location of her “final sleep.”

I was completely supported and encompassed in love by chosen family. Together, we said-wrote-carved-burned-smelled-captured-laughed-cried and began to heal. Right in this moment, I feel more at peace, but the pain is still very raw and deep.

 

I know this is going to be a very hard journey. I do not believe I will ever find another soul such as Diana Hemingway.

For now, she is still my first love, and my one and only love. She wanted to show me “good love” and she did so so much more.

She is my partner — yesterday, today, and always.

 

Leave a Reply

