Little Cat Love

Despite how getting a third cat (Little Cat) made my lovie feel deprioritized just a week before she took her life, we worked through it together.

I am currently watching Little Cat and Logan wash one another, curled up in my recliner chair. Logan and Seymour do NOT have this dynamic. Little Cat is so, so beautiful.

Thank you, dearest love, for working through this conflict so peacefully with me just last Friday. Our resolution made space for me to feel like keeping Little Cat was the right choice, and to do so free of guilt or shame.

He has been here for me, for Logan, and for Seymour while we miss your presence and try to make sense of all of this.

Leave a Reply

