Tie Sign

I wasn’t sure what to wear for the Celebration of Love for Diana tonight.  I had just copied and pasted a bit about Stonewall Pride 2014 and its significance into my tribute for tonight (see A Pride to Remember), and I thought to myself “Maybe I should just wear that brown tie that I wore at Pride.”

So I went looking for it.

I have about 60-70 ties on an electronic tie rack, so it could have been anywhere among them (or perhaps in my “fucked up ties” pile if it had gotten stained or too wrinkled at some point).  I opened my closet, and the tie facing me square in the front was that same brown tie.  And right next to it, one of my trans ties.

I can’t make this shit up, y’all.

Leave a Reply

