Backlog 4 — New Years Day

January 1st, 2016. 1:53am.

At Le Boy and doing my best to honor you as 2017 rolls in. I miss you, baby. Thank you for showing me what good love is.

January 1st, 2016. 10:31am.

I woke up in your bed today without you, just one year after you made this beautiful post. You still make my heart race.

I can’t believe you’re gone. My heart feels so so so broken. I just hope you’re at peace. I love you.

“I have the most amazing friends, and the most amazing lovers – especially Landon J. Woolston who makes my heart race every time, and who is the best friend and lover I’ve ever had.

Big hugs y’all!”

January 1st, 2016. 5:57pm.

I have always responded to trauma in physical ways. I had no idea how physical grieving would become. I intermittently get sweats, nausea, flu-like symptoms, feelings of ‘butterflies’ in my belly, feelings of emptiness in my belly/body, difficulty breathing, sensitive skin. Plus the low appetite and insomnia. I hope this does not last much longer. I can’t believe it has been almost two weeks already.

January 1st, 2016. 7:25pm.

I think I need to make myself eat dinner. Does anyone local want to go to dinner with me? Inbox me, please.

January 1st, 2016. 7:38pm.

So grateful for Little Cat. He just falls asleep however/wherever/whenever I position him.

'So grateful for Little Cat.  He just falls asleep however/wherever/whenever I position him.'

Leave a Reply

