Brilliant Storyteller

Another thing I realized: so many stories, so much history, so much knowledge about so many things, died with my love. Every time she told me a new story, I’d say “wow, you’d never told me that one before.” She’d always say something like, “there is a lot I haven’t shared with you yet! I gotta keep things interesting to keep you around!”

I have a new realization about something like this almost daily, and that’s what I thought about this morning. I don’t think I’ve ever met someone who knew so much, or even someone who was as brilliant a storyteller.

Mornings are hard.

Leave a Reply

