Backlog 11 – 1/13/2017

January 13th, 2017. 12:14am.

There is so much more I could have done and said. I can’t help but to lie awake some nights and think of the missed opportunities.

January 13th, 2017. 12:19am.

Grief feels like a horrible combination of episodic insanity, ongoing mental illness, insomnia, and the flu.

January 13th, 2017. 11:22am.

It’s the most beautiful day out, Diana, and I can’t stop daydreaming about coming home to your arms, your voice, your face and eyes, your ideas, and your touch after this long week.

I have never felt so empty. So gutted.

January 13th, 2017. 2:58pm.

I want to hold so many entities in our community accountable for this tragedy. But like most deaths involving trans folks, I don’t think there will be any sort of collective accountability, restoration, or change – no matter how much I want it.

January 13th, 2017. 11:23pm.

My spirit is so tired.

Leave a Reply

