Backlog 12 – 1/14/2017

January 14th, 2017. 9:20am.

Emotionally worn out and still engaging in fruitless “there’s got to be a way to change this somehow” thinking, even though I don’t want to.

January 14th, 2017. 9:53am.

This resonated hard because she said all she wanted to do was show me ‘good love.’ She showed me great love, and so so so much more.

Image may contain: cloud, sky, mountain, text, nature and outdoor

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

January 14th, 2017. 11:27am.

I’ve lost about 40 pounds since I began seeing Diana three years ago. About 3/4ths of that weight loss was from work and grad school related stress. The other fourth was lost in the grieving process over the past month.

I’m not sure if I should be thankful or not. I’m worried about having to buy new clothes soon.

January 14th, 2017. 12:20pm.

Sometimes it’s still really hard to breathe.

January 14th, 2017. 6:37pm.

The ‘waves’ really feel like the flu today. I am so angry and so so sad. My body feels it as much as my heart. I’m so tired of this.

January 14th, 2017. 10:34pm.

It’s so difficult to watch the world go on when mine feels like it has stopped turning. It’s Saturday night, the night Diana and I always spent together, and I haven’t been able to find a soul to just be with. This is hard and feels like it’s getting harder.

 

Leave a Reply

