Backlog 19 – 1/25/17 & 1/26/17

Jan 25, 2017. 1:15pm.

This is HUGE news, and a beacon of hope for me during a really dark time.

Dr. Kelley Winters has officially been announced as the Keynote for this year’s TransCon by Aqua Foundation. Kelley is a prolific and published writer, speaker, activist, and academic in the trans community. She fought tirelessly for Gender Identity Disorder (GID) reform, and is a huge part of why GID was renamed “Gender Dysphoria” in the DSM-V.

Kelley was also very close to Diana Hemingway (they were actually roommates when Kelley lived in Florida). For years, Diana has been hoping Kelley would be asked to speak in Miami for something! In fact, Diana noted her as “the best keynote speaker I’ve ever heard.” That’s saying a LOT.

Diana would be truly proud of our community and of Aqua Foundation for bringing in a TransCon speaker that has been relentless in her efforts to honor the lives and dignity of transgender people everywhere.

Jan 25, 2017. 2:44pm.

I was asked to speak at the Point Foundation Cornerstone Brunch next month. It is very surreal to be writing about the loss of my hero and my love, Diana Hemingway, but her story must be told.

Jan 26, 2017. 1:50am.

Lying awake, just looking at old pictures.  Love this one of her:

Special Moments:

She made me this meme back in July.  I so miss our love.

Jan 26, 2017. 8:56am.

Some mornings, most mornings, I just feel so so sick.

Jan 26, 2017. 12:42pm

I spent much of my morning reading about the afterlife, and about consciousness existing beyond our physical form.

There seems to be so much evidence out there (including stuff backed by science and physics) that proves our journeys do not end in our physical form. Too many things have occurred for people that seem far beyond “chance” and “coincidence.”

This has brought me a bit of peace today. I am going to continue to explore these topics. Perhaps it really is possible that time with my love is not over; maybe it is temporarily in different form, and we will be reunited when my time here is done.

Leave a Reply

